Utility Container

One Park Center Ct. Suite A Manassas Park VA 20111

Utility Nav SVG Icons

link

Search Trigger (container)

Branding

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Welcome to Human Resources!

From Pre-Hire to Retire, our team is here to serve you! How can we help?


Employment Opportunities

Employee Benefits

Staff

Tia Halstead, Director of Human Resources & Title IX Coordinator
tia.halstead@mpark.net
703-335-8850

  • Staffing/Recruiting
  • Employee Relations
  • Policies and Compliance
  • Title IX Administrator
  • New Employee On-Boarding
  • Job Fair
  • Contract Offers
  • OCR
  • Summer Programming

Madison Tiller, HR Generalist
Madison.tiller@mpark.net
703-335-8850

  • Benefits
  • Health Insurance
  • VRS, 403b, and 457 Retirement Accounts
  • Family Medical Leave (FMLA)
  • Medical and Dependent Care Flexible Benefits Plan
  • Life Insurance
  • Voluntary Benefits
  • Cobra
  • VRS Retirees
  • VML Workers Compensation
  • American With Disabilities Act (ADA)
  • OSHA
  • Wellness

Dana Williams, HR Assistant
Dana.williams@mpark.net
703-335-8850

  • Substitute recruitment and Selection

Darlene Bedford, Administrative Assistant
Darlene.bedford@mpark.net
703-335-8850

  • Home School Instruction
  • Recruiting
  • Vehicle Scheduling/Driver Verification
  • Professional Development Request
  • Tuition Reimbursement
  • Federal Grants
  • Division Calendar

Rhonda Greene, Certification Specialist
Rhonda.greene@mpark.net
703-335-8850

  • Teacher Licensure and Renewals
  • Salary Degree Upgrades
  • Continuing Contract Status
  • Teacher Evaluation Tracking

Anna Boots, Receptionist
Anna.boots@mpark.net
703-335-8850

  • Photo/ID Badges
  • Employee Verification
  • Job Fair Registrations
  • Candidate Tracking/Job Fairs
  • Fingerprinting
  • Office Phones

Information & Documents

Substitute Information

Reappointment of Subs 2021-2022 - please complete if you are returning to MPCS as a Substitute

Substitute Compensation Rates 2021-2022

Position Name

Flat Rate

School Nutrition Team Member

$12.50

Bus Aide

$14.00

Crossing Guard

$14.00

Van Driver

$14.00

Instructional Aide

$16.00

Clerical Staff

$16.00

Bus Driver

$18.00

Teacher (Media, Counselor etc.)

$20.00

Teacher (Preferred)

$22.00

Teacher Long-Term

$22.00

School Nurse

$24.00

Athletic Training

$50.00