Utility Container

Branding

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Special Education Advisory Committee

The Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) is to provide advice and policy guidance regarding special education and to promote the education of children and youth with disabilities. The committee is comprised of parents of children receiving special education and related services in the Manassas Park City Schools and other concerned citizens with an interest in meeting the needs of exceptional children.

The SEAC is currently looking for members to join the committee for the upcoming school year. For more information, please contact the Office of Special Programs at 703.335.8850 or SEAC President Ann-Marie Kinzler at amkinzler@hotmail.com. Or you can just join us for any meeting:

The committee is currently looking for members to join the committee for the upcoming school year. We are particularly looking for representation from the elementary and the middle school as well as parents or others with an interest in special education in Manassas Park.


Jennifer Kiernan-Graham – Supervisor for Special Education, jennifer.kiernan@mpark.net, 571-238-1274

Heather Bednarczyk – Cougar Special Education Chair, heather.bednarczyk@mpark.net, 703-392-1317

Cristin Bowman - MPES Special Education Chair, cristin.bowman@mpark.net , 703-368-2032

Mara Schuettler – MPMS Special Education Chair, mara.schuettler@mpark.net, 703-361-1510

Tressa Alter – MPHS Special Education Chair, tressa.alter@mpark.net, 703-361-9131

Araceli Contreras – Community Support Liaison, araceli.contreras@mpark.net, 571-358-1904


MPCS Special Education Advisory Committee - By Laws

2020 - 2021 Meeting Dates

  • September 24, 2020 - Meeting Minutes
  • December 10, 2020
  • March 11, 2021
  • May 13, 2021

The meetings will be held at 6 p.m. via Zoom. See Zoom meeting link below.

Join Zoom Meeting
https://mpark-net.zoom.us/j/81843171091?pwd=NjFoOWNLS1JzRkpnYzlFOFNQdVFDUT09

Meeting ID: 818 4317 1091
Passcode: 968039

2019-2020 SEAC Meeting Minutes

For more information, please contact the Office of Special Programs.

Please contact the Manassas Park City School Board Office at 703-335-8850 to contact any of the following SEAC members:

Ann Marie Kinzler, Chair
Shara Hicks
Leah Blackwell
Stephanie Smith

SEAC Information