Utility Container

One Park Center Ct. Suite A Manassas Park VA 20111

Utility Nav SVG Icons

link

Search Trigger (container)

Branding

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Associate Superintendent

COVID-19 Continuous Learning Plan

The closure of schools due to the COVID-19 pandemic has created significant challenges for all school divisions throughout the commonwealth. The Virginia Department of Education supplied guidance for providing continued learning opportunities for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year. It is our duty to ensure our plan minimizes the potential negative impact the closure presents for our students.

Please familiarize yourself with the MPCS COVID-19 Continuous Learning Plan and communicate any concerns or questions with your child's teacher.

MPCS Program

Literacy Instruction
Reading & Writing Instruction
Phonological Literacy Screening (PALS)
Intervention Programs
Federal Programs
Title I, Part A: Improving the Academic Achievement for the Disadvantaged

Title II, Part A: Preparing, Training & Recruiting High Quality Teachers & Principals
Title III: Language Instruction for Limited English Proficient & Immigrant Students

Other Programs
Virginia Pre-School Initiative (VPI Program)
Library & Media Center Instruction

MPCS Programs & Information

Contact Information

Pam Kalso
Associate Superintendent of Teaching and Learning
pam.kalso@mpark.net
703-335-8850

Jon Mamon
Director of Assessment and Accountability
jon.mamon@mpark.net

Nicole Sarich
Math Specialist
nicole.sarich@mpark.net

Kayleigh McCann
Literacy Specialist
kayleigh.mccann@mpark.net

Lisa Wolf
STEM/CTE/Gifted Specialist
lisa.wolf@mpark.net

LeeAnn David
ESOL Specialist
leeann.david@mpark.net

Patty Gilham
Instructional Technology Specialist
patty.gilham@mpark.net

Kelly Patullo
Division Interventionist
kelly.patullo@mpark.net